Frozen Blubberies, oh my

Quick! Best snack in the world?!?!?! Ok, I’m going to bet a lot of money you didn’t say frozen blueberries. Dangit. But they’re right up there in my book with the all-time greats:

  • olives
  • cheese
  • pickles
  • popcorn
  • peanut butter and hot sauce (seriously! Try it)

Honestly, I’d never had frozen blueberries before but Stanley’s, oh, great fountain of produce, from time to time rocks these absurd sales on organic produce, and when they do, I lose all self-control and let my inner hunter-gatherer go bonkers filling up the shopping cart. Of course, then I get home and my husband looks at me like I’m a total loony bin so I have to think quick. What was I planning on doing with all those blueberries? Well, obviously, I say in my most authoritative tone, they’re amazing frozen. You’ll see. Trust me on this one.

Luckily I was right. Frozen blueberries are delicious. Just buy them fresh when they’re cheap and in season. Wash them in their plastic houses, drain, and pop in the freezer. Before chowing, take them out and let them sit for 5ish minutes to soften ever so slightly. Dang, mother nature knows how to make ‘em!

