If beer’s your bag, baby, lament its absence from the celiac life no more. Gluten-free beer is on the rise! Last year I went to the fine city of Milli-walk-ay (known to most normal people as Milwaukee) and popped into the Sprecher Brewery. MUCH to my surprise, they had a gluten-free beer on tap (I was planning on tapping into my inner 8-year-old and drinking myself silly on their cream soda – HELLO!) I had no idea such things even existed. But apparently, they have two types of African brews, Mbege and Shakporo, that are made with sorghum and millet. I can’t tell you which one I tasted, but it was mild and sweet. Interesting for sure.

Sprecher has two Gluten-Free Beers, Mbege and Shakporo

Sprecher has two Gluten-Free Beers, Mbege and Shakporo


Anyone else tried a gluten-free beer they like and recommend? Holler.