Naked Juice's new labels let it all hang out...

It happened like this: a well-meaning relative stocked the fridge with Naked Juice’s Green Machine variety and talked all weekend about how glorious it was. She insisted I try it (ok, fine. I read Green Eggs and Ham. I’m down with green juice) and like a braindead fooh, I took a sip and THEN picked up the bottle to read the label. Fourth ingredient: wheat grass. Bastard wheat-beast!

Needless to say, this opened my eyes to a while new section of the drink fridge to watch out for. Thankfully, Naked Juice has redesigned their labels to indicate whether or not their flavors are gluten-free. Scha-weee!